The Long View

in #photofeed5 years ago

Barren stone canyons as far as the eye can see. The landscape seems empty and starving for life but at the same time it's impressive and beautiful in its own way.
Although I don't remember it at the time, I noticed a flower carved into the red stone near the bottom of the image. Someone must have been inspired here!

the big ditch 8x10.jpg

Canyonlands National Park is located in southeastern Utah, not far from Moab.

Sort:  

Very beautiful vista! It always amazes me just how much life there actually is in these seemingly barren places... we used to go to the high desert around Joshua Tree, CA quite a lot, and the desert there was actually teeming with life.

Your right the life is there but we don't see much of it. A portion of desert wildlife comes out at night. This place looks really desolate though! Thank you!

Such a great view

Thanks mrme1984, it is a great view.

Thanks for the nice description, I like it!

It's quite expansive, amazing. Thank you!

It's a lot to see at one time, beautiful. Thank you!

Whoa, what a view! Majestic is a good word to describe it in my opinion. Or perhaps grandiose. Never seen this one before that I can remember. Thanks for sharing such great imagery! Also the flower carved in there is cool too! I can see why they would be inspired. What a neat spot.

Yes majestic sounds about right. This place is way out in the boonies, but was worth the drive. I was inspired!

Hi @irvinesimages,you are right, the inspiration was present, I see the carved flower, it is small but I could see it, love always appears at the least expected moment.
Blessings

Hi Martha, I see where strong emotions could arise in such a place. I like what you say about love. Thank you!

I congratulate you on the feast of St. Valentine!
And where Champagne, flowers and candy ???

Thank you and the same to you. Just good food, love and a little candy.

oh yes it's beautiful photo i like it great place

Hey' looks like a good place to get lost. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36