Subtle Glow

in #photofeed6 years ago

Soft evening light hits the land casting long shadows and shining on the red sandstone giving the landscape a subtle glow. Showing pause after a daily round of monsoon season weather bringing rain here and there like casting seeds on the earth. Nature seems to be doing its job.

IMG_0309cockscomb 7x9.jpg

This is Sedona Arizona USA.

Sort:  

Great adventure....The nature looks amazing. There is a beautiful combination between the sky and rocks. Really awesome photography.

You know the colors and character of the land always changes with the light. I wait for the special light. Thank you!

So beautiful place. I love your natural photography. You are a great photographer.

I'm so glad you are able to enjoy and appreciate this most beautiful place! Thanks for receiving.

Did you do any post-processing? The mountains look out of place.

Pretty sure he did a little bit of color work in post. Not sure what you mean by the mountains look out of place though? I live here in Sedona also and they look normal to me..?

That landscape is so perfect that it is impossible to see the mountains out of place.

Therefore we call that a misconception. Maybe it's so perfect it appears to be unreal. Many people have never seen a place like this.

If I could only move mountains! LOL Actually I do color editing which varies in necessity, there are no other adjustments to the reality of the image. Thanks for asking.

Well however you describe it buddy it will not suffice :)

The view is indeed awesome :)

You always add a little frosting to the cake and thanks for that!

Hello @irvinesimages, what a beauty, if nature is doing its job, it is very, very good. The reddish parts seen in the distance are spectacular, and the vegetation has a soft green color.
Spectacular photographic quality.
Have a nice day:)

Hello Martha75, we seem to be on the same page when it comes to the importance of nature. This is the basis of my inspiration behind most of my work. Thanks for your perspective!

Awesome landscape with an excellent description of the wonderful image that you share with us this day.

This wonderful place is at times magical to me, Kinda like dreaming awake. Thanks for your valued participation.

Your every post about nature and hills.

I love this nature and want other people to see and enjoy it.

I love this nature
And want other people to
See and enjoy it.

                 - irvinesimages


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Very beautiful photography. I love your photography.

Thanks for the complimentary comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71