Ruin With A View

in #photofeed5 years ago

Remnant from the past, this is what's left of a single room dwelling which shows a commanding view looking out from the edge of a canyon. Dating back many many hundreds of years, the Sinagua culture lived in many places in and around the Sedona area.

ruin with view 8x12.jpg

Shot on film in Sedona Arizona USA.

Sort:  

A commanding view eh? That sounds familiar. Heh. Cool shot! Sure is a neat area you captured there. I like all the bands of information you have going in that image, looks like a rule of 4ths? Also, I'm not sure exactly where that is but it looks sort of like the area by Airport Mountain?

I know that's the name of one of your images. Yes one of many such views like the ones we share all the time. LOL I doubt many people would know where this is. This is looking East from the edge of Boynton Canyon about 20 years ago.

Oh, I see. Thanks for the info! I'll have to try to remember that and keep my eyes peeled if I'm ever hiking around Boynton.

The wild nature

Posted using Partiko Android

I'd probably end up going running a whole lot more if that was the kind of view I got to see when I did it!

It sounds like a worthy form of inspiration, myself i just want to sit and stare.

It is interesting to see with my own eyes the antiquity of which many years. Thanks, a beautiful photo.

Years ago I explored and discovered many such places with great satisfaction and pleasure. Thank you.

Hi @irvinesimages ,Iam see that time has had to do here, but nature also remains, it lasts, the small trees are still green, they lack water, but they retain their color.
Blessings

Hi Martha, time has told many tales and holds a high degree of mystery in this wonderful place. Fortunately nature is well adapted to the arid climate. Thank you.

Must be a place even before I was born then

Yes this was before America was discovered.

great photography and very nice place my dear friend
great day

It's a wonderful world and good day to you.

Such an amazing scenery. Great photography my friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's always nice to see, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47