Red Waves

in #photofeed6 years ago

The red sandstone of Antelope Canyon weaves about the canyon walls with soft flowing curves forming many awesome shapes that glow with color when the sunlight slips through the narrow openings above.

red waves 7x5.jpg

Upper Antelope Canyon is located just outside Page Arizona USA.

Sort:  

Amazing photography my friend. I appreciate your brilliant creativity.

I'm trying to keep it amazing, thanks for watching!

'what a cool thing , nice

much obliged, thanks!

Beautiful shot. Kind looks like there's a little bit of a light ray coming down in the middle? Some neat shape and patterns going on with the light. I don't think I've seen this one before, or at least don't remember it? This isn't one of the main ones you sell is it? Looks different.. Anyways.. Cool work!

Thanks Paul, Yes the light is coming in middle lighting the floor. I pulled this one from the archives so it's new. I have a lot more to show over time.

This place looks so beautiful! What a nice picture to come back to on Steemit! :-)

Well welcome back Josephine' I hope you had a great summer. Thanks for the nice compliment!

Thank you! I really did. Hope yours was great as well :-) Keep posting your beautiful images!

i love those red colors

That's nice to hear, thank you!

wow it s very very very nice photography great place <3

Yes and now days it's crowded with tourist's, but still wonderful. Thanks!

Hello @irvinesimages, when I look at your picture it impresses me a little, there is a lot of red color, it seems a bit strong, I honestly would not pass by this small road that is appreciated.
Blessings:)

Hi Martha, greetings. People line up here paying about $50 per visit to walk through this slot canyon. The film I shot these images on was very red saturated. Many blessings to you!

What is this sir?
Looks like red cube painted in red.

This red sandstone canyon was formed by erosion.

sir you and your photography is very amazing.

Thank you again sir with much thanks!

Just wow!

That says a lot, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52