Half Moon At "Balanced Rock"

in #photofeed6 years ago

Being visible from the park road. Balanced Rock is one of the most popular features of Arches National Park in Utah USA. This impressive rock formation is 128 feet tall and out of that Balanced Rock stands 55 feet above it's base. At some point in the future it will fall, but until then Enjoy!

balance rock moon 7x5.jpg

That's a big rock!

Sort:  

Very cool. I wonder how old it can be?

I'm not sure how old. I would guess it's taken many millions of years of erosion.

That's a cool moon shot! I'm guessing a double exposure? Still cool if so.

Actually it's not a double exposure. It was a spontaneous shot with a telephoto lens.

Oh? I see. That's cool!

Great photo. I think our age will be enough, it will not fall :)

I think your right. it still has a lot of time.

Wow! A rare scene you have capture. Really it's an amazing shot. The half moon is looking beautiful behind the the balanced rock. The rock is also looking great and I think the head of the rock is standing here from million years.

You have got that right and have said it very well. I always appreciate your good words.

Wow Amazing photo 💓💓. thanks for sharing this post.i like it this post..

I'm glad you like it, thanks!

Beautiful photography thanks for sharing this post.i appreciate your valuable post..

I'm happy to share, thanks for the nice compliment!

Very nice Photography 💕. thanks for sharing this post.i like it this post..

Beautiful photography.i like it this post. thanks for sharing this post.i appreciate your valuable post...

I'm so glad you like it, thanks a lot!

wow my friend it's great picture great and very nice photography

Thanks my friend, enjoy!

Hello, @irvinesimages, impressive, the base looks very firm, if one day it collapses it would be unfortunate
I think there's a long way to go before this happens
Blessings :).

Hi Martha, your right it will stand for a long long time, but it will continue to change over time as does the rest of the world, as we watch in awe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50