Fay Canyon At Night

in #photofeed5 years ago

A great place to view the stars is the entrance to Fay Canyon. Its dark and quiet and devoid of people at three in the morning, which is a treat.

fay canyon++ 8x12.jpg

This image was captured on 8-26-2019 in Sedona Arizona USA.

Sort:  

Beautiful. This image has such a cosmic and wonderous feel to it. The red rocks sure do go well with the stars and night sky! That was a fun night and I'm glad we got to share that experience together. Great work father!

You pretty much have it covered, and it was a most enjoyable experience. have to do it again soon. Thanks Paul.

What a fantastic night! Magical shot my friend....

Posted using Partiko Android

That sounds perfect. It is a bit magical. Thank you.

I really love the idea of waking up super early in the morning (or staying up super late) in order to take pictures at night or view a natural event like a meteor shower. But every time I've tried it's basically been the same - "well its 11pm and I'm tired. Instead of watching that one time chance experience I'm going to just go to bed." Lol. It's happened a few times. Or the alarm goes off at 2am and I say to myself "F-that. Back to sleep for me." Hahaha. I'm glad that you have the will power to stay up and capture these moments. Great shot.

Posted using Partiko Android

I understand what your saying and force of habit plays a big role. I can make adjustments to sleeping habits by taking naps in a full recliner without going to bed. Also a cup of coffee works well. All that makes it a little more special. Wouldn't want be a fireman. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80