Double Arch

in #photofeed6 years ago

I was awestruck standing under this massive sandstone formation and wondered at the time how this could have been formed. Was it an anomaly? An arch this size is amazing by itself but seeing the two arches together united seemed almost surreal. Now I look at this and think that Double Arch might just be a big natural coincidence. It is certainly a one of a kind and stands tall and majestic high up in a land of red stone and mystique.

double arch 7x8.jpg

This image was shot on film at Arches National Park in southern Utah USA.

Sort:  

Cool arch

I would say that sounds just about right, thank you!

Hmm.. Yeah it is interesting to think and wonder about how that formed! Though the earth is strange and has been around for so long, it's hard for us to get a 100% clear understanding of things that happened so long ago, maybe it looked a lot different back then and would make more sense if we could see it. Either way it sure is a fascinating. Great shot by the way, this is one you sell in town right? A really good balance and composition.

Nice photo

Nice compliment, thanks!

Hi, @irvinesimages, it's a formation with symmetry, if it was nature that gave rise to these arches, my respects and my applause, at the end you see a path full of nature, color, light .
Blessings:)

Hello Martha, I like and appreciate what you have said. I marvel at how much stone has been displaced and how long it took. It's like showing us a measure of time that's hard to comprehend.

The red rocks is looking awesome and I think the place is million years old and still maintain it's natural beauty. Your photographic magic is always highly appreciable.

Yes it's very very old and still holding up, amazing! Thanks much!

This is an absolutely breathtaking picture. Very impressive!

That's just what I would say, thanks!

wow it's very very nice place great photography @irvinesimages

It's exactly that and more, downright wonderful. Thank you!

That is mindblowing! Beautiful capture.

That's what I thought when I stood under it. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82