Cumulus Congestus

in #photofeed6 years ago

This is a rapid forming cloud and soon will become a thunderstorm. The cumulus congestus is also called a towering cumulus because of the vertical development, sometimes they grow at an angle instead of straight up.

We will be all charged up and back to normal tomorrow.

IMG_0275dry creek clouds 7x9.jpg

Recently shot in Sedona Arizona USA.

Sort:  

Beautiful cloudy sky. I enjoy your amazing natural photography.

Thank you sir!

Incredible! I love it how you manage to capture such vast, enormous shots. I can always really feel the sheer size of these images you take, very powerful indeed! Always impressed and happy to see your photography- the world is so amazing ! 😀⛰

Thank you, that is very nice to hear. I don't think cloud photos have a wide appeal but it's something that fascinates me a lot. Also about your comment on size. I use clouds extensively to show depth of field in a sky that would otherwise lack perception of distance. I feel like I live in a visual paradise and gratefully so.

Those are some cool looking clouds! And this sure is a great area for unique and interesting weather. Neat shot.

That's for sure' when you can put a wonderful sky together with a beautiful landscape, then add special light. Magnificent!

I'm always amazed at how far our eyeballs can see.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree, we can see the light from distant galaxies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88