Colorful Cathedral Rock

in #photofeed6 years ago

This is a very special image to me. It took many years of effort after having the vision and desire to get this shot. I also think its just gorgeous, marvelous and wonderful. This photo of Cathedral Rock was taken during the summer months in Sedona Arizona USA. Also its happy Memorial Day, god bless all the military and civilians who have sacrificed for our freedom.

colorful cathedral rock 7x8.jpg

I Want to say Thank You to all my supporters and the steemit community. Please open and read my contest weekly winners announcement #34 post below this one. Thank You All!

Sort:  

Wow! This shot looks great, especially amazing with the rainbow :)

Thanks alex, much appreciated!

Great shot! Have you tried to sell this one before? If not you might want to consider it, it's an excellent one.

It surly is, The lab damaged the negative right away so it was a no go. however I just scanned it using digital ice to repair it and it worked fairly well. I will try it on a card soon. Oh and thanks!

The rainbow is looking so good on this background

Yes it really is a good one. Thanks.

OMG! Fantastic, sensational, phenomenal. It's incredible, sir. Decorated with a rainbow.👌

Thanks for sharing, Sir!👍

Thanks for such a robust response! I'm happy to share.

It's a time well spent then, you reached your goal with this wonderful image amigo.

Yes, and that time spent is also an investment and a process with a learning curve.

Very beautiful and incredible Cathedral Rock full of patriotism value. I thought the shot was perfect.DQmcFx2yfQ8NC6RzhUWFJD5ShcTa6wrDK8Hn5XBvici31Pa.gif

Hey' thank you, that's quite the flashy display I like it.

I can stare at rainbows for hours. Gorgeous!

I know, its one of nature's best free shows.

Happy Memorial Day! I understand why you like this picture. It is stunning! I have never managed to capture such a beautiful rainbow!

Just keep trying. You must be ready when conditions are right. The early bird gets the worm.

I was always in the office just staring at rainbows and thinking how beautiful they were. Now I have changed my life a bit so I don't go to the office anymore and I could manage to finally be that early bird :) Thank you for coming back to me!

Mr. Michael what makes the image more special are his words, his writing is very beautiful. I love photography and I really like the shots you take. I wish you many successes in your life and in the contests. Greetings from the most beautiful island :)

Thank you Lorena you always have such nice things to say I appreciate your compliments and wishes. If you have any questions about photography I would be happy to help. Greetings to the most beautiful island.

Dude, this is amazing! Lovely work! :)

Glad you like it. Thanks for the comment dude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35