Cloudlight

in #photofeed6 years ago

It's wonderful seeing colorful clouds filled with light floating by at sunset. Above the glowing red rocks that so well define the deep intrinsic beauty of this high desert environment.

IMG_0657cad color clouds 7x9.jpg

This image was captured during September 2018 in the one and only Sedona Arizona USA.

Sort:  

Great adventure my friend. I appreciate your wonderful photography.

Thanks as always for the nice comment and praise.

Talk about a blast of color, that really brought the red out in those rocks, and the blue in that part of the sky to the upper right. That is a really nice picture. The golden highlights of the cloud, the blue sky and the red rock, fantastic shot.

I don't think I could describe the image any better than you did, I'm impressed and grateful. Thanks a lot!

Awesome shot! I don't have a lot of time today to leave a really in depth comment, but that's a nice one! It reminds me of one I got near my birthday one year. Very vibrant and full of color and dramatic! Great work!

You know I took it at one of our favorite spots, the graveyard. The color was excellent, Thank you!

Excellent landscape with those clouds illuminated with sunbeams, the clouds look very spongy.

Thanks, I really like how these spongy, puffy clouds become lit up as they collect the filtered light at sunset.

wondarful photography very good traveling i like your post thanks for share dear @irvinesimages

I'm glad you like it, thank you!

Hello @irvinesimages, beautiful photo, the reddish color is great, I get the impression that the clouds are what give this color.
Maybe I'm wrong, but I had to say it
Thanks for sharing

I'm glad you asked about this. The rocks are red to start with, so as the setting sun nears the horizon it has to pass through more and more atmosphere. This causes the filter effect which is greatly enhanced by moisture in the air and thus produces the red glow on many surfaces. that's why sunset color starts with yellow and ends with red. Thank you!

So beautiful image, how you can take that awesome images? i mean you're privileged of living in a place where you can take that amazing views and we're privileged of follow you and see this photos on each post :). Regards

Greetings, this is where I live. my home is a quarter mile from where I took this picture and for 33 years I have felt privileged to be here. Thanks for the compliment and for following!

Yes, you live in a perfect place man

I do, and gratefully so!

This is gorgeous ! Are the rocks naturally this red or is it the light hitting them?

It's both as explained above to Martha Thanks for the pleasant compliment!

Thank you for your answer !

you are very welcome!

Wow,,It's very beautiful photograph

Good to hear thanks for passing that on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43