Cactus Bloom

in #photofeed5 years ago

The Barrel Cactus is small and quite thorny but produces a beautiful exotic looking purple flower. They are somewhat common but I don't see very many around.

barrel cactus 7x5.jpg

From Sedona Arizona USA.

Sort:  

Beautiful flower

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes indeed, thanks.

Pretty flower! Quite a lot of needles down there as well! Both beautiful and prickly. Should hopefully be seeing more of these soon as the temperature has been rising, and yeah they are sort of uncommon though I tend to see quite a few of them when I'm out in nature so I think it depends on the area.

Your right about all that, I've never seen them in groups or clusters just very spread out.

Hi @irvinesimages,I do not like cactus, it is incredible that something so ugly leaves such a beautiful flower, it is really well protected with so many thorns, I would not dare to take it.
Blessings

Hi Martha, there are many dangerous plants and animals in our desert, take care what you touch and where you step. I also see survival of the fittest as nature is harsh and beautiful at the same time. Blessings.

Thanks, it mostly depends on the variety and the prominence of rain.

very nice photography

Thanks momoriso!

Great capture of this blossom!
Steem on :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks and keep steeming on!

Lovely and a beautiful flower , the flower looks colorful and sexy

What you say fits well, thank you!

Very nice. Such a beautiful flower. The image is much different then the usual landscape post. I like it! Kind of reminds me of a thistle.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes the color is close to that of the thistle which also grow here. I like purple in nature. Thanks a lot leaky!

Beautiful photography. thanks for sharing this post

Posted using Partiko Android

wow excellent Flower and wonderful photography I like your post thanks for sharing dear friend

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48