Beautiful New Years Day

in #photofeed5 years ago

A rare winter storm moved over Sedona on New Years Eve. Leaving behind a most beautiful display of scenic winter wonder blanketing the famous red rocks with snow. I started my new year with what would become an epic photo journey lasting one day. I left the house at 8:30 in the morning, about an hour after sunrise. It was 11 degrees F with about 4 to 5 inches of fresh snow on the ground. For the next 8.5 hours I ventured through a network of shooting locations and managed to capture 210 frames. which include some breathtaking views.
Typically the snow melts quickly here once the sun comes out, but this time it was so cold that the snow stayed around for most of the day, creating a winter wonderland. I will be releasing these images over time so please be patient and enjoy!

snow on the fin 8x12.jpg

Image captured on 1-1-2019 in Sedona Arizona USA.

Sort:  

That is really pretty either the snow. It really makes the red of the mountains pop :). Happy new year

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I think the white snow accentuates the reds and greens making a nice blend. Thanks and happy new year!

Happy new year

Happy new year to you. I hope it's a good one.

Wow that is an appreciable perception, I love it. Thanks!

Nice snow shot of Sedona! That's a "cool" one. Also.. Sounds like quite an adventure you had as well! And yeah it's so cold the snow is still all over the place, I would have gone back out this evening to film more but it doesn't look like there's any clouds out there today. Looking forward to seeing the other images you got! :)

You know the snow is always beautiful here. I had fun chasing the shots, I hope you got some good ones too. Thanks!

Thanks a lot, i'm glad you like it. Happy new year!

waw it's the great photography my dear friend @irvinesimages

Thank you my friend. Have a great day!

As usual such a nice scenario : )

Very nicely clicked !!

Thanks a bunch guy' it's nice to hear from you. I hope life is treating you well.

Hi @irvinesimages , (creating a winter wonderland) .if it is exactly that, what beauty, today in Medellín the temperature is very high, seeing this I feel comforted.
Blessings:)

Hi Martha, The heat can be uncomfortable as well as the cold. I'm glad the snowy image helps. There's more to come, thanks!

Resteemed. That's wonderful!

This is a nice way to start the new year, thank you!

This is so very photography thank you for very beautiful photo ... Happy new year friend..

It's very nice to hear that, thanks my friend! Happy new year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94