The Chicago L

in #photofeed6 years ago

ChicagoTrainGhost.jpg

The Chicago "L" late at night. With parts of the system dating back to 1892 it is the second oldest rapid transit system in the Americas. The “L” is derived from the elevated nature of the system above the streets which make it such a distinctive part of the city. I took two shots of this same bend, one with a ghost train and only the light trails, and one with a solid train. Difficult to choose between them so I have posted both. Please let me know which one you prefer in the comments!

ChicagoTrainFull.jpg

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

I think I like the 2nd one more. The train looks like a giant snake. They are both great though.

Thanks. I am shifting towards the second one as well.

Chicago is beautiful city

what a cool location!!
And great shot of course... that's expected ;)

Which one do you like better?

Awesome shots! I love the vertical lines and then a wavy lines right through it... I don't have this tight build cities close to me, but it must be fun to photograph them :-)

Thanks. Chicago is a crazy city for density. I was just passing though. Back to Northern BC and no cities at all up here let alone tight build ones ;-)

Photographically I like the first one better. But the second one looks like something out of sci-fi! :)

Thanks! Tried to do something a little different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88