You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is Steve?

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Agree. I had the shot from ness lake go a little viral on FB and was shown to 50k plus people. From that I had a few people openly criticising the name as childish and complaining about it being classed as newly discovered as people have been looking at it for a long time. I suggested they write a paper and have it pulished in a journal outlining their alternative opinions on the way it was discovered. In the mean time that paper I linked to has recently come out which is authored by NASA scientists (and some people from the Alberta Aurora FB group) and they had collaborated with data collected from the European Space Agency satellites. So both NASA and the ESA now use the term Steve on their website, so I can't see it changing any time soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28