Positano and the Tyrrhenian Sea

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

The crystal clear mediterranean waters of the Tyrrhenian Sea in front of Positano. Positano is one of those magical places that seems like it is from a fairy tale. The limoncello from this part of the Amalfi coast is amazing.

Those that follow my work know I spend a lot of time in remote wild places. It is nice to have a break from the wild in places like Positano from time to time. It is a different kind of holiday . I would love to hear from people what their perfect kind of holiday would be ? Or if there is actually a perfect kind?

positano.jpg

Positano is on the Amalfi Coast (Costiera Amalfitana), in Campania, Italy.

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

Coastal towns that are built slanted on mountain sides are so beautiful

Coastal towns that are
Built slanted on mountain sides
Are so beautiful

                 - programmingvalue


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Yes. Something special about them. Especially old ones.

The Tyrrhenian Sea has so much history. The sea of Rome.

I've been to positano earlier this year and I really enjoyed the beautiful landscape!! Sadly it was so crowded that we had to walk up the hills like penguins...

Hmm. I was there in 2010 so there would have been less Instagram masses .

aah, you need to choose your time to visit, and avoid peak tourism hours.. then you will enjoy the magic!

WOW, amazing pic! Upvoted!

how beautiful the sea looks in the picture changes from blue to green on the shore. It is an excellent take thanks for sharing it, I would have liked to see some more

Thanks. I will have to have a look though the shoot!

Wow, such a great place! Good view. You have clicked very sharp shots and I really like the rich and vivid colours of the trees and the whole environment.

Very cool place to go for a vacation. I would love to visit this place some day! Will be adding to my bucket list. Truly alluring!

Been meaning to get up an explore that area. Simply beautiful a cool view truly nature is the best way to relax and set mind with the positive impact on the environment how lucky we are for having a good life and good adventure exploring natures beauty. This is a great photo also. When I have the opportunity to go on a vacation i'll surely visit this place.

Wow, such a great place! Wonderful shots there's a lot going on in the sea.

If you get the chance you should.

Indeed it looks like it's from a fairly take. For me, the perfect holiday would having a room that overlooks the water and taking dives into the water.

That sounds like a nice setup!

What an incredible view. Australia is #2 on my list 😍😍😍

Nice. Australia is a beautiful place to visit for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24