Doom and gloom

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

Who doesn't like a nice ominous sky? I took this back during the global financial crisis when I was staying with some banker friends in London, England. It seemed to sum up the mood of the city nicely at the time.

Shot on a EOS 400D with a EF-S 10-22mm f3.5-4.5 USM at ISO 100, 10mm (16.2 mm in 35mm), f/7.1 and 1/125.

Rob Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

Keep it up fellow artist

ok already I vote. do not forget to vote back

Very dystopian vibes!

Thanks ! That's what I was going for!

Great composition!

I don't not not like ominous skies.... I may in fact not not love them a whole bunch!

But they are so nice to shoot ; and in this case you have a nice old English pub to run to when the rain starts !

ok already I vote. do not forget to vote back

Please don't request votes ; its considered spam and liable to be flagged on steemit.

Me! I don't like a nice ominous sky! Oh wait yes I do XD Looks like the heavens are gonna open up any second now and if you're lucky it will just be a lot of rain and not a vortex of swirling doom.

goatsig

Next storm shot I will have to name the vortex of swirling doom !

What an ominous sky indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42