Colosseum

in #photofeed6 years ago

Colosseum.jpg

Steemit seems super quiet at the moment. Anyone still out there?

This is an old shot of mine of perhaps the most well known of all ancient roman structures, the Colosseum. Known as the Amphitheatrum Flavium at the time in Latin, is the largest roman amphitheatre ever built. Completed in 80 AD it could house between 50,000 and 80,000 people and was used for gladiatorial battles and contests well into the 6th century. Rome, Italy.

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

I'm here... just hoping everyone taking a siesta is using SteemAuto while they're on break. haha

Yes at least steem auto never sleeps.

And guess what cool new platform is gonna have their own built in Auto Vote function?? I'll give you one guess. haha

Quiet? Do you have a short following list? It's the opposite of quiet for me but I am following more people than is practical XD (which I'm slowly trying to fix)

I always find these old stone structures so impressive, especially with their general refusal to fall down.

goatsig

I follow about 100. That's normally all I can keep up with. But engagement seems down.

I'm here and accounted for....but yes, I've noticed is quiet too.

Nice. The longer days in the North just have everyone outside.

Its frustration and imbalance:

New users always dont know who to follow or who will help them grow too. So they can follow 200 people but stick with 10. Soon they can leave those 10 and follow new 100 more.
They are skeptical!

People with experince, they dont care much who follow them, they may have 100 followers but only 2 are active , because they lost them from the beggining, these 100 followers were upvoting and comments on the posts but the authors are not responsive to them , once they realised , left for others.

Collobarations between the new and experienced users must be concerned, without which the steemit community will always be unpredictable!

Simple example! I am your follower more than two months , Do you know that? I upvoted and comments on some of your posts.

One simple rule that I try my best to work with it on steemit is that- together we steemit.

I like your photos , you are doing great on that!
Lets keep on!

Thanks. It's very true what you say about the dynamic here between new users and old ones. I think the crypto price also has an effect as peoples expectations change.

Appreciate your support !

Always welcome!

I've also noticed its been a bit quiet but I'm also a part of the problem. Lots of people went out of town for the holiday weekend and may still be recovering.

Yes. It is perhaps that time of year!

Always! Glad you are too ☺️

I have definitely been quieter, but only because of camping, school, and life! :) I have a few rolls of film to develop so that will give me more fresh content to post soon.

Yes I have also been out camping a lot the last couple of weeks . Need to get started on the backlog of editing ! Can't wait to see your new film.

I wonder if the crypto price plummet has anything to do with the quiet.

For sure. People swing back and forth on it.

For the glory of Rome ❤

The longest lasting empire

Full history :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44