The Unforgettable Journey To Himalayan Alpine Meadow "Bedni Bugyal"

in #photofeed6 years ago

Bedini Bugyal is a Himalayan Alpine meadow, situated at an elevation of 3354m in the Chamoli district of Uttarakhand, India. Bugyal is a Hindi traditional word for Alpine meadowd. Bedini Bugyal falls on the way to Roopkund near Wan village (2400m).

Mount Trisul (7120m) and Nanda Ghunti (6309m) are clearly visible from here. This lush green meadow is adorned with blooms in a wide range of varieties. There is a small lake named Bedini Kund (3600m), situated amidst the meadow. The rich flora of the area includes 'Brahm Kamal' or Saussurea obvallata.

It was August 2014 when I visited this place. Winter was coming and I was feeling scared because never been to that altitude. Bedni bugyal is the second stop on this trek. The landscapes are just amazing over here.

I was alone on this trek. It was second day of my journey and halted there for one night. Third day I stayed at Bhojbhasa and on fourth day I crossed the mysterious lake Roopkund. And in next two days I reached on road head after visiting Jura Gali Pass (5053m), Homkund lake (4200m) and Ronti saddle (5200m).

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @himalayanwomb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 comments. Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.
You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Okey, I am on it. Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Look at that picture😨 I thought it was a burning alpine meadow.. but it's the ray of the sun😍 amazing!

It was from 2014 and still I love this image and composition. It was beyond words when I was there can not explain the experience just by photograph. Namaste @cicisaja, have a good evening.
Thanks again for resteeming

It was 5 years ago.. what a beautiful moment😉 I need to recharge my VP, I can't vote.. so I resteem😉

What is need to recharge?

Posted using Partiko Android

no upvote for next 48 hours.. lol

😮 You are the best support on Seemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thats such a beautiful inage, what camera did you take it with?

Posted using Partiko Android

Namaste @aliciasteyn for visiting. I had used Sony Point and Shoot H-100 camera to get this composition. Have a great time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Look at the impressive huge cloud!

When we go more higher on Himalaya then the size of clouds keep gets bigger on every meter. Thabk you @kheys for visiting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @himalayanwomb!

You just got a 0.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66