The Gem Of Trans Himalaya

in #photofeed6 years ago

After the year 2014, I go to world famous Manali-Leh every year. When crossing the Rohtang Pass (3865m), there is an unusual beauty of Lahaul which makes my every breath golden. The entire Lahaul is an example of beauty but I like the village where I could not go even once. The name of this village is Tinno and it is superbly beautiful. Whenever I see it while passing through the road then I feel like it is trying to subdue me.

Tinno is a village in Lahaul and Spiti district of Himachal Pradesh, India. It is around 14 km from Keylong, which is district headquarters. The village is along Manali-Leh Highway on left bank of Bhaga river, which originates from Suraj Taal lake. It has a total of 29 families residing in the village. The Tinno village has a population of 125, of which 59 are males while 66 are females as per Population Census 2011.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73