You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: King Of The Hill

in #photofeed6 years ago

Stunning picture! And one thing I really didn't feel like doing it is photography on a 90th birthday, but I took the pictures, and the family was so grateful. Now the same family comes back every year for family photos ... and I can not imagine that I would not do that, although I'm still not a real portrait / lifestyle photographer.

Sort:  

That's great, Hetty! And I understand because I'm not a portrait photographer either - that would not be a comfortable job for me. But sometimes it's more important to just do it, knowing that the family will be happy with it even if we aren't. :)

Hope you dont' mind for posting this photo in a reaction. But I felt I had to show you this photo. Father and daughter! Father his 90th birthday. The week before his birthday he was terrible ill and they were afraid he would die. But there he was, doing a slowdance with his daughter. A very emotional moment. And no, it's not the most beautiful captured photo ever. But the emotion and the moment is beautiful and will never come back.

reactie derrekkind.jpg

Such a beautiful moment!

Oh, that's wonderful though, I'm so glad it turned out alright and you were able to get these photos. Thanks for sharing! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49