A slightly different way of transporting your child ...

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

A while ago we went to Blijdorp in Rotterdam and there we could enjoy this Spotted Hyena with cub.

The spotted hyena (Crocuta crocuta) is the largest, most aggressive and noisiest hyenas species. In large parts of Africa it is the most common large predator. The spotted hyena is the only living species from the genus Crocuta. Spotted hyenas resemble canids, because their bodies are adapted to similar hunting techniques, but are (like the other hyenas) genetically more closely related to civet cats.

Many people think Hyena's are ugly animals. Personally, I find them pretty cute, Look and judge for yourself.

Sort:  

A mother's love is the most precious gift in the world. and your pics describing it. great work dear. god bless you!!!

Thank you for your compliment!

nice photography

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.95 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.19
Server time: 19:38:58
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1373.32/1600.00
Total Photos: 54
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 23
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Well I must agree the little one is cute lol.. but the mother.. looks a bit scary haha.

Didn't you say there was something wrong with your eye ;-)

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Some nice pictures, but I am not sure I find them cute. I know they take great care of their young and they teach their young a lot, but cute is still not there for me. They just don't look that cuddly to me.

aw, I think they're cute also! but I think most animals are cute :)
nice photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99