2018 Best Photo Gems From My Collection, Part 1 Of 2

in #photofeed5 years ago (edited)

It's time to recap the last year photo wise and the best way to do this is to find out best of the best photos I took this year. I think I chose about 40 out of a couple of thousand I kept this year. 40 is way too much for one post so this is going to be 2 part thing. Anyone who sees my posts has seen most of them posted by me through all the year of 2018. Mostly I am a nature photographer so this is the main subject of the photos I have here.
It is not important how cool and stunning the location is, I chose the photos of their looks, composition etc, photos that in my opinion turned out to be perfect. Photos are in no particular order. I will write the location and season on every photo.

Northern Estonia, summer
DSC_0647Pano.jpg


Tilgu, northern Estonia, Fall
DSC_0024.jpg


Western Iceland, Westfjörds, summer
DSC_0028.jpg

Jagala waterfall, wester Estonia, winter
DSC_0032.jpg

Long exposure light play, summer
DSC_0105.jpg

Kakumae, northern Estonia, summer
DSC_0117.jpg

Latrabjarg, western Iceland, summer
DSC_0082.jpg

Kehala, Central Estonia, summer
DSC_0138.jpg

Rummu, western Estonia, fall
DSC_0160.jpg

Geysir, southwest Iceland, summer
DSC_0263.jpg

Wallbergh mountain, southern Germany Alps, summer
DSC_0380.jpg

Macro leaf, spring
DSC_0418.jpg

Bolungarvik, western Iceland, summer
DSC_0198.jpg

Jagala waterfall, northern Estonia, spring
DSC_0948.jpg

Seljalandsfoss, southern Iceland, summer
DSC_0312.jpg

Kaiu, central Estonia, fall
DSC_0860.jpg

And for the last, this is not photographed by me. It is captured when I showed a couple of Steemians around Estonia. This is the one I really like. The shot is taken by @eveuncovered of @rubencress and me.
Rummu, western Estonia, summer

dan3.jpg

Second part coming up on Monday, stay tuned




Untitled4.png

Sort:  

Great work! Cheers to even more great photos in 2019!

Thanx! Gray and rainy season is over. Hoping to get some great opportunities in winter time soon enough.

Cool, looking forward to seeing some snow photos. We are supposed to get a good amount of snow tomorrow, fingers crossed... Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63162.76
ETH 3063.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85