Sort:  

These are so good, @gabyoraa, and I applaud the choice of black and white for this series - it just fits perfectly! I have no critiques, I've never photographed anything like that before and I know I wouldn't be able to do such a good job.

I'm glad you're enjoying Steemit, and I can echo your thoughts about it. It's bringing out the best in a lot of people. :)

Thanks @Derekkind. It means a lot coming from you. You should try shooting something you wouldn't normally do, it's quite fun.

I do, sometimes! Less recently, more in the past. I need to try new stuff again though, you're right. :)

Tienes razón, las fotos en blanco y negro fueron una excelente elección. Quedaron BRUTALES así. Son nostálgicas de cierto modo. Hermosas fotos, en serio.

PD: nadie puede explicar qué es un bendito tequeño.

Ha ha ha. Es que los tequeños son tequeños. Espero no me odien por decir que se parecen a los cheese sticks!!! Gracias por pasar y comentar.

I like the bottom left shot! But all are telling a story here! And it was nice to read as well!

Thanks @rimicane. It's good to know it was nice reading too!

By the way, the bottom left is one of my favorites too.

I am glad I found your account. I have always wanted to shoot Salto Angel one day. It seems such an amazing country. How do you find living there? We only see the chaos and currency collapse on the news.

Well, we have a lot of natural paradise. But I have to be honest, it's probably worst than what the media says. But If you ever get the courage to come, let me know and I'll help you out. As long as you don't stand out as a tourist and try to blend in, you're ok. Angel falls is not dangerous by the way, it's still very touristic. Can you believe I've never been able to go? My first excuse was my baby boy and being a single mom, and my new excuse is that now It's become expensive for a Venezuelan salary (minimum wage is 2$ the month). But I hope I can go soon.

Thanks for the detailed response. It’s always nice to get a first hand account. Hopeful things improve soon!

@intrepidphotos how are you? have not seen one your photos in my contest for a while? would be nice if joined in once again!

I have been travelling a lot. I will check out this weeks theme.

I just posted one up !

oh great going to see it now! I hope you enjoyed your travels!

very nice photos @gabyoraa, thanks for entering the contest

Thanks @claudiaz glad you liked them

Estupendos fotos! Me encantan en blanco y negro!

Gracias! Se que para comida no es lo más común pero me encantó como se veía la textura y contraste de la harina blanca en la piel obscura, cosa que no se percibía igual a color.

These are stunning documentary style photos, beautifully done. This is the sort of post that I, and my human master, @markangeltrueman, would love to see more of on steemit, hence the curie submission. Congrats on the curie upvote, hope it brings you some more followers.

I have resteemed this on the @steemsearch blog

The Curator

CuratorSealOfApproval.png

This post was upvoted by curie and it's trail as a result of a submission to the guild by @markangeltrueman. Curie is a curation guild which finds and upvotes high-quality posts by new and undiscovered members of the Steem community. View the blog at @curie

Thanks! A resteem is always appreciated!

Beautiful. Congratulations @gabyoraa for the photos and the courage. The photos are superb and I love the way they tell the story.

Good job! ;)

Thanks! Well, the courage was more about getting out of my confort zone. Glad you liked it!

Para mi es uno de los mejores post que he visto en mucho tiempo. Natural, fresco, inspirador y muy bien llevadas las fotografías. Apartando lo que me encantó de la forma tan bonita y honesta de hablar sobre tu experiencia en steemit. Que bueno que entraste de verdad a la plataforma. Siempre supe que con tus talentos sobre todo el de la fotografía, crecerías rápidamente y aportar todo lo bello que de material tienes en lo que de fotografía respecta. Y...adoro los tequeños y ver aquí como se elaboran me fascinó, saludos

Gracias @carolinaidrogo la verdad he aprendido mucho desde que entré en steemit. Luego publico el post de nuevo en español. Un abrazo grande para ti.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54