You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Liquid Bread

in #photofeed6 years ago

Wasn't be originally used as a liquid bread to nourish workers in ancient Egypt? I vaguely remember hearing that, somewhere.

You're right about the cause of the foam and pressure! Rogue yeast can do that, and sourdough is, basically, a rogue yeast. Every once in awhile, some natural year gets into a bottle of my dad's home brew. One time, I lost half the beer. It was like rubbing Aladdin's Lamp, only wetter!

Nice triple exposure. That label is great, too! It reminds me of 40's and 50's style graphic design.

Sort:  

Aladdin's Lamp!!! lol

I didn't notice the triple exposure until you mentioned it....not too observant today. :)

Deb, I never thanked you for upvoting the comments under my posts :))

You're welcome.

Like rubbing Aladdin's Lamp you say, haha! 😂 That was way too funny! I think you mentioned that beer once in your posts.

You are right about ancient Egypt. According to wikipedia, beer was consumed daily by workers and craftsmen.

Thank you, Mark! Glad that you liked my exposure-experiment :) The label rocks!

Hehe... Well my dad has changed his sterilization process, and I haven't seen one quite that volatile since.

Maybe the beer is why those ancient Egyptians walked funny!

Lol, did they? Have a great week ahead, man!

Discovery did a documentary several years ago that was entertaining "How beer saved the world". Basically it was nutritional and kept people from drinking bad water even though they didn't realize the water was bad.

The documentary put an emphasis on how people didn't farm until they wanted to start brewing beer.

I may have to check that out. I know in Holland, during the late Renaissance, the water was bad and beer was the beverage of choice. The alcohol, of course, sterilized the water. That's why a lot of painted portraits of the era show inebriated people :-)

Haha, I never thought of why so many paintings showed drunk people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59