You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leaning into the Wind

in #photofeed5 years ago

Great photo, especially with that poor soul off in the distance. That's some crazy geography, there. What kind of stone is that?

Taking photos in a hailstorm actually sounds more enjoyable than homework.

Sort:  

Thank you, Mark :) I have clue about the stone, but its shape reminds me the tubes of a gigantic pipe organ.

Apart from homework, what are you up to? How's life in Mankato? :)

It does sort of look like a pipe organ! There's not a whole lot going on here, other than trying to get through this semester. The next one will be a little more stressful, as I've got to finish off my capstone project on top of everything else. It will be nice to be done, though.

How have things been for you? It's been awhile since your last post. Have you been doing any traveling?

What are you writing about for your capstone project?

Things are alright :) I haven't traveled much since I have been focused on my job, but I am planing on visiting a few places early next year.

Any plans on returning to Iceland? I suppose winter wouldn't be the best time to visit, unless you are well prepared.

This program has a portfolio for the capstone, so it's a bit of all the work I've done for classes, summaries of each class and what I learned, and an overview of the program.

I think Iceland is worth visiting during wintertime, and I will probably do it at some point in the future :)

Okay, and are you done with your studies once you complete this project? Does it take 2 semesters to complete it?

The way things are looking at the moment, I should be completely finished with the degree this May and definitely looking forward to not being a student again. The first part of this next semester will be really busy.

Iceland in the winter sounds cold. It would be a great place to get some photos, especially with the ship (and plane) wrecks in the snow and ice, but would definitely require a lot of preparation. I bet the astrophotography would be spectacular in the winter, there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80