You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Southern Sky and Our Ridgetop Cabin in Australia

in #photofeed6 years ago

Very nice shots. I don't think I'd want to be up in the cabin during a thunderstorm, though... lol. DId you use a filter, or is the sky dark enough out there to capture the milky way without one?

Sort:  

No I don't use filters for my astrophotography. I don't know what sort of filter would help either. They sky in most of Australia is very dark as their is much less light pollution in the southern hemisphere.

Ah. Here in Minnesota, we have some very dark areas too. Near the city, though, you can use filters that block certain wavelengths of light, effectively canceling out noise pollution. They're very expensive, though.

I wanted to get this one, until I saw the price tag: Night Filter on B&H

Oh ok. No I don't use anything like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61702.75
ETH 2485.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65