Photofeed - For "real" photographers

in #photofeed6 years ago

@Photofeed just came to my attention yesterday and I love what they are doing.

I avidly scour the #photography tags everyday. What I find is that there are some great photos that deserves to use the tag. But some posts, I'm sorry to say just doesn't belong in the photography section, yet it's there.

All sorts of things make it to the photography section. Like a blurry photo of someone's foot. Now some may consider this #art, but to me it's just someone taking a photo of their foot in low light and lots of camera shake was added.

There are also those random photos with no attention to framing, blown out highlights and no substance. I have seen many people abuse the photography tag for more exposure. But fear no more as this problem is being address by @photofeed. Who are this people? I don't know, but I like their idea.

The idea

Featuring only great photos in their feed is a great way for 'photographers' to get real recognition. They are quite strict when they pick who gets to be on their wall.

Maybe one day I'll make it. I present this photo of my little one. No softening or edits have been made whatsoever. Just a bit of curves have been applied. I wanted to capture every detail of this little darling that turned my world upside down. Of course as an avid photographer, constructive criticism is welcome. This helps me improve.
7Click for high res

Sooooooooooooo........... If you are a photographer and are sick of the same thing as these people are, use the tag photofeed in your next post. You might even make it in their wall. Some photos don't even have any content except the photo itself and are making more money than my 7 minutes read blogs......... AWESOME!

Sort:  

You wanna improve your photography? Get a reflector. The pro ones are only about $60, you can make your own for less.

Its all about lighting, and lighting is just like playing pool. The bounce is really the foundation of what we do. I can absolutely tell that shot doesn't have one. Once you figure it out, you'll be well on your way to pro photography.

Can you send me an email? lance at ramsayphotography.com thx.

Ill look into that. Email soon.

wish, I heard about it before. :(
anyway, Thank you for Informing. It will help many of us.

No worries

Nick semoga sehat sehat selalu

Thanks for sharing, I'll be using that too

The more the merrier i say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43