You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traffic jam

in #photofeed6 years ago

For the guys is was really hard and they chose to hop off and walk quite often. It was very uncomfortable for them to be honest. I personally loved it and had no such problems. I love their uneven movement and their slowness. The camel behind me kept sneaking her head by my leg/arm the entire time and just wanted to be pet :) It was irresistible.
I have not seen that movie, is it a true story?

Sort:  

Yeah, it's a true story, the name is Tracks. It's about Robyn Davidson, she's traveled the Australian desert on camels.
I'd like to find her book about the journey, I'm sure it's much more cooler than the movie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56