Crowded pond

in #photofeed6 years ago

0979b1b8-3f99-46bc-a588-8c52143d525d.png


A couple of years ago I discovered a small pond just 5 minutes from my home. The pond is full of small and wonderful creatures in the springtime.
Cheers, Erlend


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Thats cool man.I like your photo!

Wow @erlendgroseth Thats a really cool photo Makes me think of my childhood when we would go and collect eggs from the pond in spring to see if we could grow frogs 😄 I hope kids still do that sort of thing.

Hi @Trudereed,
My kids does, but I tell them to take only a few. Lots of grown up frogs is even more fun than a few eggs. ;)
Cheers, Erlend

Ahh good to hear! Yes I totally agree Frogs are very cool Lucky kids :)

I like this with you .. you are really good at cocking this problem ..
yes .. yes .. good luck always ...

Interesting photo @erlendgroseth

This is a great photo. I love the harmonic soft colors and the sharp and shiny looking animals. This contrast makes it a very special picture.

I love the colors you got! Wonderful shot! It's very soft and not frogy at all! :D

Thanks,
I tried to capture the feeling of sneaking in on them and used a pile of eggs to partly hide my macro lens. This creates this blurred effect in the bottom of the frame. :)
Cheers, Erlend

really good picture :)

Nice photo you have here man, I love the depth of field on this shot that gives more mood and focus to the frogs. If I may ask, what lens are you using with this?

Thanks,
I've used a Sigma 150mm f2.8 macro lens
Cheers, Erlend

nice shot! they don't even notice :)

Wow man, i just have to resteem this. I am slowly becoming a true fan of yours. Did you consider using our #photomatic tag? We make daily promo posts, i am a curator there.

Thanks my friend!
Appreciate it :)
Cheers, Erlend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13