Stormy Seas V

in #photofeed6 years ago

eb837994-bac2-485f-a5b8-273548cca4a4.jpeg


Long exposure of 2-4 meter high waves pounding the shoreline. The intense wind creates a layer of salt water fog that is blurring out the sunset.
All of my gear had a white layer of salt on it when we got home.
Cheers, Erlend


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Absolutely wonderful: magical light on the rocks and water, ans impressive water movement around the rock. A masterpiece.

Dear steemer,
nice post and I followed you :) Please follow me :)

Great photo, as usual! Love the tones in it. Really enjoy your long-exposure photography!

Hi @victorcovrig
Thanks. I am glad you like them. :)
Cheers, Erlend

Great lighting. As an islander I know the feeling of having you gear covered in salt, I feel you.

Hehe, First time I experienced it I thought my gear was about go dead in a second. Now days my gear is usually covered in this thin white layer of salt. Still working fine. We'll see how long it lasts...
Cheers, Erlend

Long exposures of water is always breathtaking. Seems like the waves go on forever.

Great light and awesome capture!!

Amazing photo as always, @erlendgroseth! Good job :)

breathtaking scene.

Great shot!

Wow!This hazy scenery looks amazing!I live the colors and the general atmosphere!:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62