You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things They Don’t Tell You About Being A Professional Photographer

in #photofeed7 years ago

I'm about as amateur a photographer as it gets. This was a great article to help me understand what I should be thinking and doing as I take photos of my travels and events. Thanks so much for putting this post together. Really appreciate it.

Sort:  

I am only a point and shoot, smart phone photographer at the moment and I feel the same way!

...the first time I’d found a form of creative expression that really resonated with me.

I have others that I love, particularly music, but I am a very visual person and found myself envious of the re-explorations of the experiences a friend had taken in when editing his images. I wanted to take my 90+ grandma up to the summits of mountains I climb, or showing her a new perspective of her beloved rose bush. I am taking this post as a nudge to take more pictures while I learn about photography so I can practice as I learn more. Thanks to folks like @skiesandsports and Steemit, I never have to quit learning :)

Thanks! That's awesome to hear! I really hope that in these articles I can just share a few ideas to make people think if nothing else!

You're welcome! Really glad you enjoyed it and I do hope you find it helpful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33