Lunch at "Olivia" in Punta del Este. Chivito with fries with a really nice view.

in #photofeed7 years ago

Last Sunday I went out to have lunch with a couple of friends. We went to Olivia near the Pier in Punta del Este. We all had "Chivitos" which is our most traditional meal. Its simple, delicious and fatty. It is like a steak sandwich usually with ham, cheese, fried egg, bacon. The meat (beef) is very thin and tender making it really easy to eat. It is a must for all tourists visiting my country, and we locals love to have it too.

As I always say, hope you like the pictures and thanks for your support!


DSC00924.JPG

DSC00917.JPG

DSC00932.JPG

DSC00913.JPG

DSC00937.JPG

Camera Body: Sony Alpha a6000
Lens: 16-50

Sort:  

Waoooo..
Lunch at so beautiful place.. Have a nice day man.. Yummyyy lunch.. I think having some meat in it

Thanks man! Yeah it was a great lunch with an amazing view

You are welcome.. Have nice yummyy lunch daily

hearty burger!! supersized hehe. Nice post

Una bomba ese chivito!

jajjajaja sii tremendo!

That seems like a great place to eat. The food looks really delicious and wow I love the wiew 😉 great shots and thank you for sharing.
Happy Valentines Day 🤗

Hey @saffisara! Yeah the food was to die for and the view... stunning.

Thanks! Happy Valentine for you too! Hope you have an amazing day 🤗

I belive that it looks really good and having a wiew like that just makes it even better 😉
Have a wonderful Valentines day and stay as you are. 🤗

Dude....that sandwich is killer!

It sure is! Really good stuff man :D

that sandwich brings me back, those are so good, for some reason we don't have those here. It's like getting all the meats on one sandwich is too much to ask. The best you are going to get is a burger with egg and bacon, no steak, no ham.

The funny thing is that it is super easy to make, and it requires the simplest ingredients.

When I was living abroad I used to cook this for myself or for workmates quite often, all meat lovers seem to really enjoy them!

eso se ve sabroso, por lo que veo la cultura culinaria de Uruguay es excelente, saludos!

It looks like a really nice place to have lunch...

I am confused now. I dont k ow why i thought you were vegetarian lololol

No freaking way man, I am as carnivorous as it gets.

And yeah it is a sweet spot, since the views are amazing, the food delicious, and the prices reasonable.

Well maybe I just need to show you some documentaries eheheh and I know you are a guy with morals and maybe you will think twice eheheheh

mano que sadico se ve eso, tremenda bala fría ese chivito, yo hago una similar pero con cerdo, la probare ahora a este estilo que se ve bien bueno..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43