Homemade Chicken Curry with coconut milk and Naan bread.

in #photofeed6 years ago

This is the final product: Chicken Curry with coconut milk.
DSC01143.JPG

But to get to that first I had to: Chop the veggies. This time I used onions, red peppers (capsicum), green peppers (capsicum), carrots, and cabbage. I like to cook the veggies a lot, until they come up golden/brown, slightly burnt is fine.
DSC01121.JPG

DSC01127.JPG

DSC01138.JPG

After cooking all the vegetables, add your curry paste of choice, this time I used Red Curry Paste, cook for a couple of minutes and then add the coconut milk. Let it simmer for 5 minutes and taste it. Add salt and pepper, and more spices if needed.

We also had homemade Naan bread, which is really easy to do and tastes really delicious

DSC01144.JPG

Camera Body: Sony Alpha a6000
Lens: 16-50

Sort:  

Looking really delicious!!!

Thanks Jess! I love Indian Food, but its not easy to find where I live so... gotta go Homemade! 😊😊

Can’t beat homemade! Especially when you are good at cooking 😝

I am going to share this recipe with my wife and walla... Thats how I cook ;)
I mean i dont know how to cook so i just have to request my wife... Thanks for sharing by the way and all pictures are amazing. Cheers...

@dontstopmenow joder que buena pinta tiene eso macho! Cómo se nota que eres un buen cocinero! De dónde es esa receta exactamente? India/Thailandia o así? Un abrazote!!!

its looks very yummy.
The food here just makes me feel so hungry already.

I'll try it out for sure :D

It looks very delicious. I will try.

Oh my god this looks absolutely delicious! Now I feel really hungry :(

Thanks Matthew! Appreciate your compliment.

And yeah... It was delicious indeed 😊

AJ picked your post @dontstopmenow for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

That looks so delicious @dontstopmenow, upvoted, following

looks so tasty!. That dish reminds me of a typical venezuelan dish called "chivo en coco". or traslated to english in the most literal possible way "goat in coconut". it is goat meat in a coconut based sauce.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65