Footprints In The Sand – Jacksonville Beach Florida – Original Photograph - Haiku

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

Although today is #caturday, I've been thinking about Carlos, my son's dog who came to stay with us when Evan moved to California. Life happened – and he stayed and stayed until he was 17 years old. How I miss my old buddy and our walks on the beach!


TOGETHERNESS


Footprints in the sand
We walked that beach so often
I miss you my friend

togetherness footprints in the sand.jpg
Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.
Camera: Canon EOS 5D
Lens: EF28-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM
Exposure: 1/100 sec; f/13; ISO 400

You can find my stock image on Getty Images here and if you would like to buy an art print or have it printed on mercahndise you can find it on Fineartamerica here


divider.png


Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it. Please check out my photography-101 account here: https://steemit.com/@photography-101 and Follow if you wish.


TEAMCANADA-SIGN - smallest.png

dmcamera steemusa banner.png

Sort:  

That's a great photo! My girlfriend is from Jacksonville. Which beach is that on? I actually spent a week down there for Christmas and we went to the Jax beach area!

It’s Jax Beach. Maybe we crossed paths one day at Christmas! 😊

Photo very beautiful and full of meaning, giving the inspiration for those who see it, thank for share @dmcamera

Thanks, and thanks for stopping by!

A beautiful memory so well-captured in light and poetry. Thanks Diane for sharing this.

Thanks! I still haven't found the cat photo i was looking for. LOL! I just had a trip down Memory Lane!

So sad he is gone by now. I'm pretty sure he also miss you and your walks, wherever he is.

Really beautiful picture, complements the text perfectly.

He was a very special dog with a very special story which I need to write about soon!

This photo is very touching!

Thanks! I can't help but think about my Carlos when I see it.

Your travel photograpy is awesome ..I am interesting do it..

Glad you enjoy it.

Lovely! ❤️

Thanks! glad you like it.

what a wonderful photo and memory of his time with you

I need to write his story. I think it would be a good chldren's book. LOL!

This really touches my soul, Diane. The words, the pictures. Oh, yes.

Thanks, Denise! Happy Caturday! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62