You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Story from the 90's

in #photofeed6 years ago

My childhood was much earlier...Yugoslavia at that time was more open to “western” culture then Bulgaria was. Label things were normal in Sarajevo but to be honest I did not care about them. I remember as a child, I was traveling with my family through Bulgaria, we exchanged some money for levas on the border, in order to buy something to eat, for 200 dinars we got so much levas that we couldn’t spend. Because we were just passing through and you couldn’t take out any levas across the border we left what was left to a shop clerk. As a sign of appreciation, he gave us two boxes of caramels which we opened after we crossed Bulgarian border...Oh my goodness, those were the best caramels I tasted in my life, so good that I still remember the taste!

Sort:  

Hehe, It's nice that you have sweet memories from your trip to Bulgaria :) Maybe those caramels really were that good! I wouldn't be surprised because back then, the food was much better than what we have today. Thanks for sharing your memories, Di! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44