We photographed on a field of lava rocks with volcanoes in the background. Dream accomplished

in #photofeed7 years ago

Ever since I was a little boy I have loved space, dinosaurs and volcanoes. I always wanted to see a real volcano, but come on, I grew up in Canada, not many (any?) volcanoes out that way.

Well since we got to Spain we have been to the Canary islands a couple of times, and this time we got ourselves out to Lanzarote, an island absolutely covered in volcanoes and black lava stones. So dream accomplished, I not only got to see a real volcano, I got to photograph on one!!

Jadi and Roman Sneak Peeks-4.jpg

Jadi and Roman Sneak Peeks-2.jpg

Jadi and Roman Sneak Peeks-10.jpg

The first photo was taken by me with a Nikon D3S camera and Sigma 24mm f1.4ART lens. Exposure was 1/2500 @ f1.4, ISO 100. The RAW image was edited by me using Adobe Lightroom 5 with a custom preset made by myself and tweaked for this photo. If you'd like to know the data for the other two photos just ask :)

I post photos, follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to see more.

You can also see our professional photography work if you want to by heading over to our website dallaskphoto.com and dallaskolotylo.com.

Remember to stay alive, and find the beauty

Dexter

Sort:  

The first photo looks like it was taken on Mars or some other planet. That rugged volcanic rock appears so alien. Great shots!

Thank you :) Friends there told me that they shoot space movies all the time in Lanzarote because it is such crazy terrain, and apparently they recently had some actual astronaut people there who went around to try and get a feel for what some "alien" terrain would be like.

Dreams do come true and this made it possible wow great and exciting shots :D

Crazy. That third shot looks like they were planted there....that or a left over set from 60s star trek.

Yeah they do kinda look frozen or something hey? I love that it reminds you of star trek!

Professional editing bro ;) Keep going to follow your dream, I hope you'll see dinosaurs too :D

Thanks man, maybe I'll get to space one day too! hahaha. I haven't seen any live dinosaurs obviously, but I did see a lot of dinosaur bones. I grew up in Edmonton Canada, and years ago there was a huge fossil discovery near there. They have a great museum with tons of really amazing fossil finds.

I don't know what the heck is going on with this gif but you deserve an upvote for it.

Wonderful life,,,,
Very nice i like it.......////////

you are chasing your dreams and achieving every milestone :)

Fantastic photo and good moment
have a nice day...........///////

You guys look good together. Dream...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81