Kids from the 90s - A recent band photoshoot

in #photofeed6 years ago

Recently I did a photoshoot here in Barcelona with a local band. They are called Kids from the 90s and they are a really talented group coming up in the scene here.

We ended up doing the shoot at the university where the lead singer used to study, and it was an amazing place to shoot. Unfortunately toward the end of the shoot we were informed that we actually weren't allowed to be photographing there, but we got all the shots we wanted anyhow. It's always a little fun getting kicked from a location, so long as it doesn't ruin your whole shoot, and it hasn't happened to me in a while so I'm glad it all worked out.

I'll be posting more photos from this session soon, but for now here is one of my favorites.

Kids from the 90s sneak peeks - ©Dallas Kolotylo Photography-4.jpg

This photo was taken with a Nikon D750 camera and Nikkor 58mm f1.4G Lens. Camera settings were 1/500 @f2.0 ISO 100. The photo was edited by me using Adobe Lightroom 5 with a custom preset made by myself and tweaked for this photo.

I post photos here, follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to see more.

Remember to stay alive, and find the beauty

Dexter

Sort:  

hahaha @dexter-k - In a band and rebels at heart lol - LOVE IT!!! Awesome pic too! You should get them to share their music here on Steemit!!

I like your comment.

wow that's a great shot from the top there so good to see you :)

Well you seemed lucky than ;)

Nicely taken shot by the way !

good shot and fantastic photo..........//////////

Cool shot. Resteemed!

a perfect composition and a perfect shooting angle.
I liked the color tones that dominate the photo. This is a cool shot. congratulations dear friend

Nice piece @dexter-k! Wish I shot more film while I was in Barcelona! It's a very inspiring place!

this photo is Awesome :) thanks for sharing

Congratulations @dexter-k! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97