Winter Settling In

in #photofeed6 years ago

Kouchibouguac National Park, New Brunswick, Canada.

As many of you know, last fall I drove across Canada, all the way west to Vancouver Island, north to the Yukon and Northwest Territories, and east as far as you can go, to Cape Spear in Newfoundland.

I've been sharing photos from British Columbia, doing a virtual tour of Canada using the pictures from my trip, starting on the Pacific Coast and working my way up and across. I want to jump ahead now and then and show you some of the images out of order: this one is from the National Park known as "Kouchi." I was there when Winter was coming, and was thankful to have a bit of color in the sky to brighten up the cold morning. It was difficult getting decent pictures in all of the eastern parks at this time of year because I was reliant on nice fresh snow and something interesting happening in the sky. I appreciated every nice sunrise and sunset that I had, and tried to make them count.

Kouchibouguac is one of two National Parks in New Brunswick. It overlooks the Gulf of Saint Lawrence.

Kouchibouguac

Sort:  

The photo is just super! Thank you!

No, thank you. :)

What a trip! I've been day dreaming about a cross country road trip in Canada for years. You must have seen so many wonderful places... just like this one! Beautiful shot!

I did see many great places...I have no complaints about the trip, and I hope you can do it some day too! :) Thank you!

Very interesting place to be worth visiting, nice photos that reflect high talent

Well thank you! :)

I'm speechless, that is out of this world. Absolute winter wonderland, the photo is amazing. I'm super jealous, and I'm super inspired now. Thank you my friend.

Well that's a great comment, thank you so much! Always thrilled to inspire in any way! :)

Wow, beautiful picture derek
Thank you for sharing

Thanks for taking the time to comment!

wow 😱canada is such a beautiful country,this picutre proved it

It really is. And there's so much of it! That's what I wanted to show with the cross-Canada trip. Thank you!

Shut up.. That's amazing. I want my body to be there.

Thank you!! Just your body? Did you leave your heart in San Francisco?

A few years ago I did a bus trip from Vancouver to Whistler in the winter, it was one of the most amazing dives i've ever been on. I was in utter awe of the landscapes and snow covered mountains it has to offer. Very different to here in Australia, I can't wait to go back. This photographed brought me back to feeling that awe again. Thank you! Amazing

That's a beautiful drive through Squamish to Whistler, but it's just an appetizer for other parts of B.C. and the Rockies! You should come back soon. :)

I'm planning on it!

Love this one, the frozen lake with the snowy trees and the sunrise! Looks like a Bob Ross painting!

Maybe it is. ;)

wig by Derek Kind.jpg

I can never unsee this ! ! I think you need to create a photoshop series with this as the cover shot!

Hahahaha! Sorry? ;)

Oh my God! This looks amazing, I could say that it is a screen taken from big-budget Hollywood adventure movie...
I have to visit Canada one day ;)

I wish I could say that too! ;) Thank you, you need to visit sometime! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15