Tractor Trails

in #photofeed6 years ago

KurtzOrchardStartrails.jpg

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario.

A product of a fun night of light experimentation with friends a few years ago at Kurtz Orchard, this photo, combining light painting with startrails, has stood the test of time.

Sort:  

Weldone ! I love this style of photo. A few Exif please...?

Thank you! I don't have access to the RAW file now, but the JPG is showing 10mm on a crop sensor camera, f/4.5, ISO 200 and 30 second exposure, but that EXIF was probably for the images of the startrails (continuous 30-second exposures stacked in Photoshop). There would have been a separate exposure to light up the foreground, and another for the light painting.

Good to know. Thank for replying

love lightpainting, need to get back to doing it more :D what did you use for painting?

Do it!!! We know you have some light painting skills! 😁

just checked, i need a new flashlight, old one just stopped working, maybe it got hurt because i was ignoring it for a long time :D

You know what? I don't remember....one of my friends had something that changed colors, but I'm sorry, I don't recall exactly what it was!

Go ahead say it. They were glow sticks from one of the raves you guys were coming back from.

Hahaha! It might have been glow sticks but the only thing we were raving about was how fun we were having photographing that location.

Thanks, Kieran!

That is a super cool picture! Somehow it reminds me of something that should be transporting munchkins in Willy Wonka's Chocolate Factory.

Or, I'm just in the mood for chocolate..... either way, awesome photo.

Mmmm, chocolate! Thanks! :)

Absolutely stunning! I absolutely love this!

Hey, thank you @ykdesign! :)

Funky image, man! I love the light-painted tractor highlights. :)

Thanks, man! :D It's the first and only time I used light painting to outline an object that way - I like how it turned out though and should try it more.

Everything is lit and colour balanced perfectly in this shot. You see so many night shots that are lit/painted terribly. AND you got the star trails too! Well done.

Great feedback! I feel like nighttime is no excuse to ignore all the things that are important in photography: light, color (or tone) and composition. :)

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

I'm not sure how to take that.

This is absolutely breathtaking

What a cool idea and execution... like always.

Thank you, @jarvie, as always! :)

Very cool picture Derek.

Thank you, Sara!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44