You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Zion" | This is Zion's entire main valley (about 190 degrees of it) with the Milky Way stretching across the sky...

in #photofeed6 years ago

I feel your pain! Drivers in National Parks just don't seem to understand what is required of them to make good cartrails. They get almost all the way, then they turn off at the last possible pulloff, or hit their brakes intermittently around a hairpin, or even stop in the middle of the road, just to let the headlights burn into the photo. ;)

But man, this is a stunning shot, and well worth the effort and time and headache; it's a new one on me - haven't seen this angle from Zion before, at least not at night. It's no mean feat to do something different in the heart of this park!

Sort:  

Haha yep, they just don't get it! Thanks Derek, yeah I knew the general area I wanted to be but I didn't have enough foresight to actually find the spot I wanted before the sun went down so I spent a bunch of time falling onto cactuses and slipping on shale with a fading headlamp. Its safe to say I also bled for this photo, lol.

Ouch! Well, there's so much else to do in Zion, who wants to spend a sunset scouting?

Haha yep pretty much. It’s always a fun rush right at sunset too..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54