Sort:  

A female cat is called a queen or a molly.

I did not know that! It makes sense, though.

Statistics indicate that animal lovers in recent years have shown a preference for cats over dogs!

Is that based on population of cats vs. dogs per household, or actual affection for cats (how do you measure that)? It's not necessarily the same thing. Cats are more adept than dogs at schmoozing their way into permanent residence, and they're also more numerous to begin with.

Tests done by the Behavioral Department of the Musuem of Natural History conclude that while a dog's memory lasts about 5 minutes, a cat's recall can last as long as 16 hours.

That explains a lot.

Cats sleep 16 to 18 hours per day. When cats are asleep, they are still alert to incoming stimuli. If you poke the tail of a sleeping cat, it will respond accordingly.

And yet they are still able to spend a whole 10 hours a day begging for food - amazing!

Cute photo seems like the cat is going to do something cheeky:)

That's generally a good assumption! ;)

whaaaat this cat is so cool! <3

Nice post

Yeah, she is! :)

Haha, I like it! The title is brilliant too :)

Hehe. thanks! :D

Any day is good for a cat photo :)

I agree! I was a just a tad late for #caturday though. ;)

Haha, I wasn't aware of the "Caturday" until now. Thanks :)

Awww it's always a good day to share a cat photo!

That's what! Gorgeous cat's eyes ... a great photo! Since you really pressed the trigger at the right moment.

Yes, I knew she would do that and was waiting for it. ;)

That's what! Gorgeous cat's eyes ... a great photo! Since you really pressed the trigger at the right moment.

This one made my day... :D

Hehe, glad to hear it! :)

This little buddy looks a bit creepy... It remainds me of a scene from Salem's Lot movie, when the vampire was looking through a window and was whispering "Let me in" ;)

Oh no! I promise she's not that scary. :)

I don't doubt that, though her eyes in this shot look very hypnotizing ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15