The Kananaskis Trail - Across Canada, Day 15 of 92

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

DSC_3566Edit.jpg

Acting on the recommendation of the manager at a glass repair clinic in Calgary (some good came from those windshield chips after all!), upon entering the mountains I did not drive straight down the highway direct to Canmore, Banff and Lake Louis, but rather turned off onto Highway 40, the Kananaskis Trail - by no means a secret, but nonetheless a less-traveled route and one that I had never driven before. It was a beautiful reintroduction to the mountains after several years away.

I drove down the gently winding road past the Nakiska Ski Hill, stopping for pictures here and there, before turning onto the 742, the gravel road that cuts back across to Canmore - more on that road later.

Sort:  

wow it's real beauty ♥ ☺

Thank you! :)

Romantic!

Yes, the mountains are very romantic! :)

Yeah the windshield getting chipped is a huge problem in Calgary

I got the chips in Sask., but the roads were similar in Alberta - I don't know how anyone drives there without their vehicles looking like they were used for target practice!

Stop it! Just release a bad photo every now and then, ok? Resteemed grudgingly.

I'll see what I can do. ;)

Nice. You are the king of road shots. I have been taking quite a few more since watching your feeds !

Oh, I'm glad to hear it! You know, maybe I should do more with my road shots - make a series, or focus more on taking them while I'm travelling, because I do really enjoy these, and some of my favourite images over the years have featured roads. I've always thought of them as more of a fun bonus, but maybe I should make it more my thing.

Yep you could for sure. Hope your well mate and life is not too busy down there.

Doing alright. Definitely busy, but that's not all bad. :)

Hi @derekkind!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.230 which ranks you at #2701 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 24 places in the last three days (old rank 2725).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 391 contributions, your post is ranked at #90.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50