You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Ecuador ( part 3 )

in #photofeed6 years ago

How lucky you are to travel through Ecuador. Thank you for showing us a bit of the country.

I would have expect that animals would run away if you would be coming close to them. But these llamas seem to be very relaxed and enjoying their lunch I guess.

The old cultures were great architects. They could build huge temples just with hands unlike us nowadays :)

It's an interesting information about sunlight falling directly into the center of the main door. It makes me wonder how they did it.

Thank you for the informative article and beautiful pictures!

Sort:  

Hi @delishtreats! I want to thank you for your detailed comment. The llamas are not wild, I would say they are domesticated in South America, so they do not show any sign of fear.
The Inca civilization placed a great importance on astronomy. They were kind of Experts:) They were the only culture in the world to define constellations of both light and darkness. So that is why I was not surprised of what they have built.
Thank you one more time, I wish you to visit Ecuador, have a nice time over there and take pics even better than mine.
Yani

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10