You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photographing Vietnam - Streets of Hanoi

in #photofeed6 years ago

Such a busy city and so much traffic. And all those scooters! You managed to take some great shots even though you prefer landscapes.

When I saw you set up on the railway I thought: OMG! I hope that the train will go slow and you will have enough time to jump aside. To be honest I'm glad that the locals told you not take a shot as I found it too dangerous :)

It's very interesting how those houses are built so close to the railway. I wonder if they get any sleep during the night. And I hope that there are no sleepwalkers there :D

Thank you for sharing! It's another great video from you! :)

Sort:  

Hi there. I have visited Hanoi before already and also had a look at the train street and seen some trains pass through. So I knew exactly what I was in for, which is important!

One has to be careful and plan ahead which is why I used a long lens. From the train coming around the corner to my vantage point I had around 12 seconds to get out of the way and I had planned my escape route ;-)

Also mind the train passes only twice a day and on the weekends 6 times. Not at night though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77