Good Morning Vietnam! - Sunrise at Halong Bay

in #photofeed6 years ago

HalongBay.jpg

Click here for full size image

The bay features thousands of limestone karsts and isles in various shapes and sizes. Ha Long Bay is a center of a larger zone which includes Bai Tu Long Bay to the northeast, and Cat Ba Island to the southwest.

I woke up early to take this photo of the sunrise. I was on a luxury cruise and we went up to Bai Tu Long Bay which is a much more private and sucleded area. The bay was very quiet that morning and I was able to enjoy the sunrise while everyone else on the ship was sleeping.

CategorySunrise
LocationVietnam
DescriptionHalong Bay

Get More Votes and Followers! - SteemEngine

Sort:  

Great..photography...

Hi, it looks awesome! I will follow you from now!

Beautiful shot.

I had a friend years ago tell me that some of the most dives he ever did were in the bays of Vietnam. This photo reminded me of that conversation.

That's an awesome shot. The most I know about Vietnam is that I love the Vietnamese restaurants here. It would be a great country to visit, but it's likely this is the closest I'll get, so thanks!

A magnificent image @crytoindex It was worth getting up early to capture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50