@PHOTOFEED IS KICKING BUTTS AND TAKING NAMES!

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

PhotoFeed is a project spear-headed by @jrue, @aweber, @yumyumseth and me that aims to improve the experience of those who want to see beautiful professional photography on steemit.com

We've been running the photofeed project for about a month now and here is a little project update to tell you where we are at this point in time in the development of a community for high-quality photography on the steem blockchain.

Recap - Why participate to #photofeed?

We run a curation trail (backed by my upvote at 10% after 30minutes), a daily and weekly round-up post backed by my 100% upvote after 30minutes as well as 5 resteem per day backed by 30% of my upvotes. If you want to know what my upvote value is, you can check live here: https://steemworld.org/@cryptoctopus

To participate to the curation trail and fanbase, please sign-up to steemauto.com

Our goal is to make it profitable for photographers and curators to have a great tag for browsing high-quality photography (#photofeed)

Stats

@photofeed stats:

Followers: 1510 steemians
Curation Trail: 157 steemians
Fans: 17 steemians

#photofeed stats:

Posts: 4,353
Comments: 5,126
Payouts: 69,524.715 SBD

Reaction

I'm amazed about how much SBD has been allocated to this tag in only a month! We are not quite up there in the top 10 but with dedicated effort and more photographers getting onboard, more people following our curation trail, I'm sure we will be able to it a better experience for people who enjoy beautiful photography.

Conclusion

We are looking to expand and to serve the community better in the future. If you have any feedback or comments on how we can make this better, please leave a comment.

Sort:  

@cryptoctopus,
Payouts: 69,524.715 SBD
Wow within a month of time this project made this huge success! I have a suggestion for you! Like dmania.lol project does, isn't it better to launch a web site for this photofeed project? I think it might help and while we uploading the photography the system can check whether quality of the photography as well.
Congratz for the success of this project!

Cheers~

Holy mother of payouts!!! 70 friggin' thousand SBD in about a month has been paid out!!! This is ridiculously awesome!! Just goes on to show we have some great photographers here on steemit!! This might just become a real big thing as more photographers outside the crypto universe finds out about this!!

I'm no photographer, but I have enjoyed your blog for a very long time which is why when i found out about this initiative you took, I have been trying to spread the word out to as many photographers as I could here on steemit. Might start doing this to outsiders too!! Great to see this tag grow!!

Network Violence

What do you mean?

Loading...
Loading...

Honestly, just keep doing what you're doing. I have a friend who has signed up for Steemit and hasn't posted yet, but I think with the continued success of this feed, the more likely he will be to start posting and contributing some of his awesome photography. Keep up the great work of making the "photography" feed great again.

Oh yes, the #photofeed is an excellent opportunity for people who are engaged in quality photography! The fact that there are many participants and statistics on the project is constantly growing, speaks of the growing popularity and demand among the admirers of photography, this of course merit you personally and your team! You asked us how to make the project even more popular, my friend and I thought, can add more contests on the themes of photography or for example a rare photo, etc. Thank you @cryptoctopus

I am not much good at photography but get to see so much of nice pictures under this tag, that's a wonderful effort to encourage the photography. Nowadays I started taking pictures where ever in think the nature is at its peak or anything that touches my heart and makes me happy.

This is wonderful stuff @cryptoctopus We need more projects like photofeed to help and grow those Steemians who have something valuable to share with the community!

Keep the great photos coming. @photofeed always get my vote.

Thx so much for this great initiative and providing the statistics. this proves that it is a great success!!

Photofeed is awesome! I'm not much of a photographer myself, but I'm following that closely.

Seems to me #photofeed is really getting the top of the bill best photos from the Steem community, keep it going!

May we send SBD to you, to upvote us, my friend

You may

@cryptoctopus - Sir anyone wish to see quality photography, they must not forget to visit #photofeed tag... Moreover, due to your involvement, this tag is changing lives of professional photographers... Sir this is a valuable idea & figures you shared here are remarkable... Wish you more success Sir...

+W+

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97