Sort:  

I don't like Spam on my blog. You earned yourself a Flag/Downvote for lack of contribution and comment spam.

Fair enough.
But why did you upvote s.a.h.r.a.? That looks like identical spam?

I upvoted it at 0 voting power to show that I am not against it's actions. S.A.H.R.A. is bringing along it's curation trail of curators to see my post. It informed me of what it's doing while trying to bring more visibility via SteemAuto.

image.png

If you just commented something of value like a genuine comment, if human, with the 37-0.62 I wouldn't have downvoted.

All bots above are contributing in some form or another. Your comment contributes nothing to my post nor the community.

Let's keep 1 thing clear, you are totally right!

So in case I will upvote another post from you and drop my upvote details in a comment, I will also write something relevant.

About contributing something, I still find quite some things difficult to understand. Let me give a few examples:

  • steemonians posting comments like "great post". They probably didn't read and hope to get upvoted....?
  • even worse is when these "great post" comments get upvoted by themselves 🤔

About one last thing I'm not sure. Could also depend on the reason for using it.
So I wonder in what way are the paid upvoting bots contributing?

Now that is a great point. I'm actually going to be making a blog post about it soon.

I've noticed on steem not all bots are created the same. There are Contest bots that aims to gamify Steem but building your XP and tag trails. Some are bidbots that help give you promotion and Trending/Hot/Active/ Community visibility like Appreciator or BuildaWhale. Others like Qurator is a curator that gives back to quality content daily while bringing along it's curation trail. A curation trail being a following of people that will support a post just because the Head Curator did. Some bots are nearly independent like S.A.H.R.A. which through algorithms they're try to predict highly valuable content, upvote, and aim to bring it's curation trail as well. Then there are bots like Cheetah which through its AI programing seeks out plagiarism and unoriginal content.

Still all have a purpose and I would not consider spam being that they are following their programming while providing some form of value to the community.

Now I am not saying all bots are good or provide you with an ROI, but they are not holistic bad. Some are just at different stages in their development like the experience/reputation gain with humans as we age.

You're a human. Be human.

Don't be a bot, but if you want to continue investigations on blogs do it. Just give a genuine comment and add your numeric code at the end.

Great comment and valuable observation!!!

Also, I'm against self voting comments. I see self voting your post like a signature, but self voting comments is unneeded and should more over be used to give back to the community.

-removing OP downvote-

Cheers, mate. ^_^

Thanks for your comprehensive answer and the good conversation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62589.43
ETH 2437.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65