You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Liquid Bread

in #photofeed6 years ago

I love the title of this post.....when I read it I thot - ah ha....all beer is liquid bread.

Years ago we'd drive by Molson's Brewery on the way to Toronto for work. The smell always made me gag. I'm not a fan of hops or malt smell.

I am a fan of sour dough bread however. My son used to make it...he kept a jar of the mother dough on the counter until he needed to make more bread.

I look forward to hearing your thoughts about communism in your next post.

Sort:  

all beer is liquid bread

Essentially, yes! :)

I'm not a fan of hops or malt smell.

I have a friend of mine who likes beer, but she always complains when I take her to this beer bar - a heavy smell of malt hits the nostrils upon entering the place.

I am a fan of sourdough bread, too. Is it true that the older the mother dough gets, the better it tastes?

Thank you for your comment, Deb ^^

I'm not entirely sure about the mother dough. I'd have to read about it again. It's been a while since he's baked bread. He might have given up on it, not sure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58