painting with Pablo

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)


Totem poles and wooden masks no longer suggest tribal villages
but fashionable drawing rooms in New York and Paris.
Mason Cooley



edited with Picasso effectimageedit_5_7868475403.jpg

original photoDSC_0200.png

Photo taken in Squamish, BC — Mamquam River

photo by
signature.png
Nikon D3100
Nikkor Lens 18-55mm | 55mm-200mm
Adobe Lightroom

© 2018, © all rights reserved




This is my first submission using the new tag #funkyedits
initiated by @tattoodjay and @krazypoet .
If you want to us the tag, take a regular photo (original), edit it in a fun way and post!
Check out the tag to see what everyone is doing — say hello and upvote!
No prizes. It's not a challenge. Just a new tag.



Sort:  

Very FUNky edit indeed, thanks for using the tag #funkyedits

be well
@countrygirl

I love this initiative!! Great idea :) I was thinking of posting fridays - funky friday will help me remember :) Thank you!

excellent sounds awesome , most welcome friend

You've just inspired me to load the Photoshop actions that have been collecting dust on my hard drive and see what I can make for your #funkyedits, @krazypoet.

awesome so glad to hear your inspired to have fun with it. enjoy always

I love this type of photo editing when it's used sparingly as you did - The totem photo is really fascinating and seems more dramatic using the #funkyedits app

Thanks sir. I like it this way as well. Although I do also enjoy the real photo bc of the blue sky .

i agree- the blue sky is amazing!!!! hehehe but the first one almost looks like something painted on a terra cotta pot!!! very cool!!!

Yes...you're right. I love terra cotta colors.

Oh that is cool. Is that smoke rising around the totem pole in the Picasso effect?

No....it's the clouds.....or the totem is smoking :)

nicely edited but for me the original still stands out though. thank you for sharing this.

Thanks @bigmike420. Sorry this is late. Steemit was so slow the last two days and where I thought I had replied, it didn't connect. I appreciate your input.

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Thank so much!

You got a 1.50% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @johnjgeddes!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

i like your funky edit - especially what happened to the clouds!

Oh thank you Diane. I had fun with it. I worked on another one yesterday but I don't plan on doing this edit a lot. It's going to be my Friday project. I found some really great edits in Elements....so I'm going to give that a whirl.

Haha I like that statue thing. Both images are fun. That one's hat looks oddly like the hats that adorn some of the Easter Island heads.

There are some impressive totem poles in the Field Museum of Chicago. They actually have a fascinating exhibit on native cultures of North America.

It's a huge totem pole on the path along the river....it sort of designates where the public and aboriginal areas stop and begin. We can still walk on the path but it's just there. Very tall and yes it does look like the Easter Island heads, you're right.

cool. photoshop?

Yes....it's a fun tag to follow. I enjoy playing around with photos so this is a good one for me. I think I'll do it weekly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40