night is falling

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

may the stars carry your sadness away
may the flowers fill your heart with beauty
may your hope forever wipe away your tears
and, above all, may your silence make you strong
Chief Dan George

Screen Shot 2018-01-11 at 8.56.53 PM.png

Overlooking Nexen Beach, Squamish, British Columbia from The Chief



photos by
signature.png
Nikon D3100
Nikkor Lens 18-55mm and 55mm-200mm
Adobe Lightroom

© all rights reserved

Sort:  

What a spectacular picture! Your words are wonderful too!
I just discovered your blog!
I am now following you!
I hope you have a wonderful weekend!
Thanks for posting!

I love your steemit name.....so many meanings. Thanks for the follow and I'm glad to meet you.

Beauty of a photo! Very nicely processed, too. I love that moody sky!

thank you @fotosdenada. Moody it was. And closing shop for the day. :)

Such a beautiful, brooding photo taken from 'the Chief' that echoes the Chief's words :)

That's what I was going for when editing....it was a brooding late afternoon and the Chief being so humungous.....just had to have a shot without slipping off the rock. I was very nervous gotta say.

okay, but that was dumb - don't take risks for a photo - even a beautiful one :)

Beautiful countryside! The lake is so green too.

My son explained why this part of the ocean is green - something about the run off from the mountains, I can't remember. But it is very torqoise when the sun hits it and darkens depending on the weather. I often wonder if it has anything to do with logging - there is some that goes on close by.

The Chief is a granite dome that sometimes sparkles too but it's really slippery.

So that is ocean! It is beautiful scenery!

Yup, the Pacific....brrr....

I see the snow on the mountains. Makes great contrast in the shot!

Spectacular scenery beautifully captured @countrygirl Love the quote at the top too. Upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you so much @trudeehunter. I appreciate your comment.

WOW that's an amazing scenery!

It is....you should see it in person!! But not too close to the edge. It's slippery.

Some day I will make my way over the pond, Canada is on my bucket list for sure. You guys have truly stunning nature. It reminds me a lot of our own nature here in Norway in many ways. I guess that's probably because we share a common longitude position on the globe :)

I think so yes. But yes come to Canada....friendly people and lots to do and see.

This post has received a 3.81 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @johnjgeddes

Nice post dear @countrygirl best of luck

This is a great picture, have a good day ♥

Glad you liked it, have a good night :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20